If you subscribed to MIT's CrashPlan backup service, then please take note of the following:
- Your CrashPlan backups are deleted when your Kerberos ID expires (January). You are given no warning when this happens.
- If you choose to subscribe to your own personal CrashPlan (recommended), then note that you cannot transfer your MIT CrashPlan backups to your personal CrashPlan backup--your personal CrashPlan account would need start with a fresh backup.
- More info here: MIT CrashPlan FAQ
• 2016-04-17 15:13:41 •